top of page

The  District

Snohomish County Fire District #4 (SCFD4) serves approximately 32,000 residents over 62 square miles.  This covers the city of Snohomish proper, and such neighborhoods as Dubuque, Dutch Hill,     Fobes Hill,   Lords Hill,   Lowell / River Road, and   Three Lakes.  The District is governed by a three member board of elected officials (the Board of Fire Commissions) who appoint the Fire Chief.  The Fire Chief is the chief executive and manages the daily operations of the District.

SRFR Map.jpg

The District employs 34 full time firefighters,

10-20  part time firefighters, 3 Deputy Chiefs, and a maintenance and two administrative staff positions.  SCFD4 responds to over 4,000 calls for service a year, teaches various community classes and participates in a number of community and public events.   

The Ray Lee Brown regional Training Center is owned by the District.  It is used by various

local agencies to provide high-quality training

to fire professionals. 

Fire Boundary.jpg
bottom of page